Allergen Notice

We take allergies extremely seriously and want our guests to be as informed as possible. Though we take great care to limit cross contamination through a variety of measures, our kitchen does process dairy, gluten, tree nuts, peanuts, eggs, sesame, soy, and coconut, and our scoop shop has allergen-containing flavors present at any given time. 

If you have a question that isn’t addressed below, please feel free to reach out to us directly at honeyconecreamco@gmail.com

  • Many people with allergies enjoy our ice cream every day! As always, please inform our staff before ordering if you or someone in your party has an allergy. We can answer any questions you may have and we are always happy to use a new scoop to limit potential cross contamination. Depending on your comfort level and the severity of the allergy, some people do opt to buy themselves a pint instead of a scoop, as it would not have been in proximity to any open potentially allergen-containing flavors. 

  • All of our ice cream pints have an ingredient list sticker on them. 

  • No. We make a lot of nut-containing flavors. While we do not ever put nuts into the ice cream machine itself, they are processed in our production facility. We also offer multiple kinds of nuts as toppings in our scoop shop. 

  • Milk, wheat, eggs, tree nuts, peanuts, soy, sesame, corn, coconut. 

  • Yes! Our ice cream does not contain eggs unless we add an inclusion that contains eggs (brownies or cake pieces, for instance). 

  • Yes! Our ice cream does not contain gluten unless we add an inclusion that contains gluten (brownies or cake pieces, for instance). 

  • No. We make our waffle cones in-house and the ingredients are as follows: flour, sugar, milk, eggs, egg whites, butter, vanilla extract, cinnamon, salt. 


DAIRY

All ice cream is dairy unless specified as vegan, in which case it is made with coconut and/or oat milk. We use the terms vegan, non-dairy, and dairy-free all interchangeably. We never put a non-vegan ingredient into our dairy free flavors. 

EGGS

We use natural stabilizers in our ice cream instead of eggs, which means eggs are never present in our ice cream unless they are within an inclusion that was added to a flavor (brownies, cake pieces, etc). Our house made waffle cones DO include egg. 

GLUTEN

We do put gluten containing foods into some flavors. While they never enter the ice cream machine itself, they are used for inclusions and are processed in our kitchen. 

NUTS

We use nuts in many of our ice creams. While they never enter the ice cream machine itself, they are used for inclusions and are processed in our kitchen. 

PEANUTS

Peanuts and peanut butter are both used at times. While they never enter the ice cream machine itself, they are used for inclusions and are processed in our kitchen. 

SWEETENERS

We use natural sweeteners for our ice cream and inclusions, including white cane sugar, brown sugar, honey, and maple syrup. Karo syrup is used in our marshmallows. 

SOY

We use chocolate as an inclusion, which contains soy lecithin.